Kitanosho Castle Ruins Shibata Park
Castle / Ruins of Castle
A park on the site of the former Kitanosho Castle. In 1575 Shibata Katsuie was given control of the Echizen area by Oda Nobunaga and he had Kitanosho castle on the plains constructed. It was a magnificent castle with a nine-story tower and a large castle town surrounding it but fell just eight years later when attacked by the army of Toyotomi Hideyoshi. In the park are bronze statues of Shibata Katsuie, his wife Oichi, and their three daughters. Some historical remains including Onigawara roof tiles and chains from a pontoon bridge still remain.
- Fukui Fukui-shi Chuo 1-21-1
- Fukui Area
- Open 24 hours [Kitanosho Castle Ruins Museum] 9:00-18:00
- open everyday
- Parking Lot
- Credit Card
- Not available
- Estimated stay time
- 0-30 minutes
Information Sources: NAVITIME JAPAN
- m | On foot about minutes
There is no Station nearby. There is no Bus Stop nearby. There is no Parking nearby. There is no IC nearby.