Funai Castle Ruins

Castle / Ruins of Castle
The ruins of a castle located in Niage-machi, Oita City. Constructed in 1599 by the samurai lord Fukuhara Nagataka, the castle was further expanded in 1602 by Takenaka Shigetoshi. The castle tower was destroyed in a large fire in 1743. The castle turret, reconstructed in the Edo period; stone base; and moat still stand today and have been designated a Historic Site by the prefecture. The grounds are maintained as Oita Castle Ruin Park and are a renowned flower viewing destination in spring.

Spot details

Address
Oita Pref. Oitashi Niagemachi 4
Phone
0975377043
Hours
[Visit to the corridor bridge] 8:00-18:00
Closed
open everyday
Fees
[Visit fee] Free
Parking Lot
Not available
Credit Card
Not available

Information Sources:  NAVITIME JAPAN

Access

Nearest spot

          There is no Station nearby. There is no Bus Stop nearby. There is no Parking nearby. There is no IC nearby.

          Other areas of Oita

          + -
          back
          open

          Spots around

          Share this spot

          back

          Copy to clipboard completed.