Japan Travel by NAVITIME - Japan Travel Guides, Transit Search and Itinerary Planner

7 of Japan's Natural UNESCO World Heritage Sites



6. April. 2020

  • twitterでシェアする
  • facebookでシェアする

In total, Japan is home to 34 national parks, which can be found across the archipelago from Hokkaido to Okinawa. But only a handful have been designated by UNESCO as World Heritage Sites for their natural beauty and biodiversity. In this article, we’ll introduce you to seven of them, including what you can expect to see, how to get there and where to base yourself while visiting the national park.

7 of Japan's Natural UNESCO World Heritage Sites


  • Shiretoko National Park
  • Nikko National Park
  • Ogasawara National Park
  • Fuji-Hakone-Izu National Park
  • Yoshino-Kumano National Park
  • Setonaikai National Park
  • Yakushima National Park

Click here for a summary article including this article

Search for Travel Information from Photographs

  • Japan


    Search by Region

    • Browse Interests

      Latest Articles

        View More

        Nearby Hotels

          New Plans