Japan Travel by NAVITIME - Japan Travel Guides, Transit Search and Itinerary Planner

The Three Mountains of Dewa



18. December. 2017

  • Facebookでシェアする
  • Twitterでシェアする

One of Japan’s so-called power spots, Dewa Sanzan is the trio of mountains known as Haguro-san, Gas-san, and Yudono-dan. Admired for their spiritual significance and natural beauty, these three sacred mountains for shintoists symbolised birth, the afterlife, and rebirth respectively, and are truly a marvelous location worthy of at least a couple days’ visit while in Yamagata Prefecture.

Latest Articles

    View More

    New Plans

    • Nationwide


      Search by Region

      • Browse Interests