Japan Travel by NAVITIME - Japan Travel Guides, Transit Search and Itinerary Planner

Yamanashi’s Fuji Five Lakes



23. September. 2017

  • Facebookでシェアする
  • Twitterでシェアする

The Fuji Five Lakes region, or Fujigoko as it is known in Japanese, is a set of lakes that formed on the northern foot of Mount Fuji as a result of past eruptions. Being in close proximity of the volcanic mountain, the region is blessed with rich agriculture, plenty of hot springs, and of course uncontested views of Mount Fuji. Understandably so, this is one of the favourite all-season playgrounds for vacationers both from Tokyo and beyond. When traveling from Tokyo, the Fujigoko begins with Lake Yamanakako, the largest of the five lakes, which is then followed by east to west by Lake Kawaguchiko, Lake Saiko, Shoji Lake, and Lake Motosu.


  • Lake Yamanakako
  • Lake Kawaguchiko
  • Lake Saiko
  • Shojiko Lake
  • Lake Motosuko

Click here for a summary article including this article

Latest Articles

    View More

    New Plans

      Search for Travel Information from Photographs

    • Nationwide


      Search by Region

      • Browse Interests